No Education Satisfaction

Posted: January 3, 2010 in Education

Sung to the Rolling Stones’ (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction lyrics

I can’t get no education,

I can’t get no education.

tho I try and I try and I try and I try.

I can’t get no, I can’t get no.

When I’m walkin’ in my class

and that man comes from the AVP

and he’s tellin’ me more and more

about some useless information

supposed to fire student’s imagination.

I can’t get no, oh no no no.

Hey hey hey, that’s what I say.

I can’t get no education,

I can’t get no education.

tho I try and I try and I try and I try.

I can’t get no, I can’t get no.

When I’m watchin’ WebCt

and the man comes on to tell me

how beautiful assessment can be.

How no one can learn without assessment pokes

Not the same education as me.

I can’t get no, oh no no no.

Hey hey hey, that’s what I say.

When I’m teaching about the world

and I’m doin’ this and I’m saying that

and I’m tryin’ to make some point

but the Ass stops me, baby better come back later next week

’cause I gotta Assess before I speak.

I can’t get no, oh no no no.

Hey hey hey, that’s what I say.

Leave a Reply

